General payment services information

Below you will find information on the payment services governed by the law of March 11, 2018 relating toI statute and supervision of payment institutions and electronic money institutions, access to the activity of the payment service provider and the activity of issuing electronic money, as well as access to payment systems, and the law of July 19, 2018 which amends and inserts provisions on payment services in several books of the Economic Law Code, which incorporates Directive 2015/2366 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 25 November 2015 on payment services in the internal market (called the "PSD2 Directive").

PSD2 is a European directive that regulates payment services in the domestic market. The new regulation involves fundamental changes in the industry including, among others, payment institutions having access to the payment account services of credit institutions in an objective, non-discriminatory and proportioned manner. The aforementioned access must be broad enough to allow the payment institutions to provide payment services efficiently and obstacle-free. This means that banks must allow third-party payment service suppliers (TPPs) to access their infrastructure in order to initiate payments on behalf of customers or provide them an account information service (upon authorization of the account holder). BBVA is one of the first credit institutions to offer a platform and its services through APIs to provide the following services:

  • A payment initiation service, which enables the payment institution to initiate a payment order at the request of the payment service user, with regard to a payment account open with BBVA.
  • An account information service, the aim of which is to provide aggregated information on one or several payment accounts held by the user of the payment service either at BBVA, or at BBVA and other payment service suppliers.
  • Confirmation of funds. BBVA, at the request of a payment service supplier that issues card-based payment instruments, will immediately confirm the availability of funds in the payment account of the payer in order to execute a card-based payment transaction, provided that the latter has given his or her express consent to BBVA.

All cases require the consent of the customers (companies and individuals) and the authentication of them by the bank, and the accounts must be accessible online.

TPPs must comply with the requirements on registration, authorization and monitoring by the stated competent authorities designated by law.

If you are a registered and authorized TPP you can access our APIs, technical specifications, and test environment via this link: https://market.apis-i.redsys.es/psd2/xs2a/nodos/bbvabe. You can also resolve any queries or incidents that occur during the technical configuration process via email at psd2.sandbox.soporte@redsys.es.

First quarter 2020 table

KPIs

        BBVA Web

      Service level objective

Online time/day

           100.00%

           >98%

Inactivity/day

            0.00%

            <2%

Average response time (ART) AIS

         2,451.00 ms

         <3,000 ms

ART PIS

         2,307.00  ms

           <4,000 ms

ART PIISP

         668.00 ms

            <3,000 ms

Error ratio

              0.00%

             <0.5%

Legend: 

  • Online time/day expressed as a percentage
  •  Inactivity/day expressed as a percentage
  • ART AIS (average response time in the "Content Aggregator" category) expressed in milliseconds.
  • ART PIS (average response time in the "Payment Initiator" category) expressed in milliseconds.
  • ART PIISP (Average response time in the "Fund Confirmation" category) expressed in milliseconds.
  • Error ratio expressed as a percentage

Information Générale sur les services de paiement

Vous trouverez ci-dessous des informations sur les services de paiement régis par la loi du 11 mars 2018 relative austatut et au contrôle des établissements de paiement et des établissements de monnaie électronique, à l'accès à l'activité de prestataire de services de paiement et à l'activité d'émission de monnaie électronique, ainsi qu'à l'accès aux systèmes de paiement, et à la loi du 19 juillet 2018 portant modification et insertion de dispositions en matière de services de paiement dans différents livres du Code de droit économique, qui transpose la directive 2015/2366 du Parlement européen et du Conseil du 25 novembre 2015 concernant les services de paiement dans le marché intérieur (dite « Directive DSP2 »).

La Directive DSP 2 est une directive européenne qui réglemente les services de paiement sur le marché intérieur. La nouvelle réglementation entraîne des changements fondamentaux dans le secteur, ce qui implique notamment que les établissements de paiement aient accès aux services des comptes de paiement des établissements de crédit de manière objective, non discriminatoire et proportionnée. Cet accès doit être suffisamment large pour permettre aux établissements de paiement de fournir des services de paiement efficacement et sans obstacles. Ceci suppose que les banques doivent permettre aux prestataires de services de paiement tiers (PSP) d’accéder à leur infrastructure dans le but d’initier des paiements au nom de leurs clients ou de leur fournir un service d‘information sur leurs comptes (sous réserve de l’autorisation préalable du titulaire du compte). BBVA est l'un des premiers établissements de crédit à proposer une plate-forme et ses services via des API afin de mettre à disposition les services suivants :

  • Service d’ordre de paiement, qui permet de déclencher un ordre de paiement à la demande de l’utilisateur de services de paiement pour un compte de paiement ouvert chez BBVA.
  • Service d’information sur les comptes, dont le but est de fournir des informations consolidées concernant un ou plusieurs comptes de paiement détenus par l’utilisateur de services de paiement soit chez BBVA, soit chez BBVA et auprès d’autres prestataires de services de paiement.
  • Confirmation de fonds. BBVA, à la demande d'un prestataire de services de paiement émettant des instruments de paiement basés sur des cartes, confirmera immédiatement la disponibilité des fonds sur le compte de paiement du donneur d'ordre pour l'exécution d'une opération de paiement basée sur une carte, à condition que l'utilisateur ait donné son consentement exprès à BBVA.

Dans tous les cas, il est nécessaire d'obtenir le consentement des clients (entreprises et particuliers), de même que leur authentification préalable par la banque, et de pouvoir accéder aux comptes en ligne.

Les PSP doivent se conformer aux exigences d’enregistrement, d’autorisation et de surveillance de la part des autorités compétentes désignées par la loi applicable.

Si vous êtes un PSP agréé et enregistré, vous pouvez accéder à nos API, aux spécifications techniques et à notre dispositif d’essai depuis ce lien https://market.apis-i.redsys.es/psd2/xs2a/nodos/bbvabe. Vous pouvez également résoudre les incertitudes et les incidents susceptibles de se produire au cours du processus de configuration technique par e-mail à l’adresse psd2.sandbox.soporte@redsys.es.

Table de le troisième trimestre 2020

KPI

        BBVA Web

      Objectif des niveaux de service

Temps en ligne / jour

           99,990%

           >98 %

Inactivité / jour

            0,010%

            <2 %

Temps de réponse moyen (T.R.M) AIS

         2.627,00 ms

         <3 000 ms

T.R.M. PIS

         2.437,00  ms

           <4 000 ms

T.R.M. PIISP

         720,00 ms

            <3 000 ms

Taux d'erreur

              0,05%

             <0,5 %

Légende : 

  • Temps en ligne / jour exprimé en pourcentage
  •  Inactivité / jour exprimé en pourcentage
  • T.R.M. AIS (temps de réponse moyen de la catégorie "Agrégateur de contenu") exprimé en millisecondes.
  • T.R.M. PIS (temps de réponse moyen de la catégorie "Déclenchement du paiement") exprimé en millisecondes.
  • T.R.M. PIISP (Temps de réponse moyen de la catégorie "Confirmation des fonds") exprimé en millisecondes.
  • Taux d'erreur exprimé en pourcentage