About us

BBVA is a global financial group founded in 1857 with a customer focused perspective. It has a leading position in the Spanish market, is Mexico's largest financial institution and has leading franchises in South America and the Sunbelt region in the United States. It is also the primary shareholder of BBVA Garanti, in Turkey.

Its aim is to make the opportunities of this new era available to all. This intention focuses on the actual needs of customers: providing the best solutions and helping customers to make the best financial decisions by means of an easy and convenient experience. The bank is based on solid values: the customer comes first, we think big and we are a single team. BBVA's responsible banking model aims to achieve a more inclusive and sustainable society.

 

Basic information *

  • 125,749 employees
  • 7.5 million customers
  • Present in more than 30 countries
  • 7,844 agencies 
  • 31,922 ATMs 
  • Chairman: Carlos Torres Vila 
  • Executive Director: Onur Genç  

* last update: March 2019

 

Overview and aspiration

BBVA is developing a transformation process that is needed to adapt to the new environment within the financial industry, which is characterized by trends that confirm the group's strategic overview, which is that a reconfiguration of the financial services industry is taking place. These trends are as follows:

  • A complicated macroeconomic environment, characterized by strong regulatory pressure, low interest rates, high currency volatility and geopolitical risks.
  • A highly regulated banking industry, that is, a traditional banking sector that is subject to a wide range of both global and local regulatory regulations.
  • A change in the needs and expectations of customers, who demand higher value-added services that enable them to achieve their objectives, with a simple, transparent and immediate relationship model similar to those they already enjoy with many other highly digitized industries.
  • Data is becoming a strategic asset. Given the large amount of data stored within organizations, the ability to interpret and make value proposals to customers is considered critical, provided this is always done with the consent of customers.
  • Technological giants, with business models based on data that create ecosystems where different business lines are blurred.
  • Greater competition as a result of the arrival of new players who focus on the most profitable aspects of the value chain.

In this context, the main objective of the group's transformation strategy, its aspiration, is to strengthen its relationship with its customers.

Qui sommes-nous ?

BBVA est un groupe financier mondial, fondé en 1857, avec un modèle d'affaires axé sur le client. BBVA bénéficie d'une solide position de leadership sur le marché espagnol. C'est la plus grande institution financière du Mexique, et l'entreprise possède des franchises leaders en Amérique du Sud et dans la région du Sunbelt aux États-Unis. En outre, c'est le plus grand actionnaire de BBVA Garanti, en Turquie.

Son but est de rendre possibles toutes les opportunités de cette nouvelle ère. Cet objectif s'articule autour des besoins réels des clients : fournir les meilleures solutions et les aider à prendre les meilleures décisions financières, grâce à une expérience facile et pratique. L'esprit de l'entreprise se base sur des valeurs solides : le client passe en premier, nous voyons grand et nous formons une seule équipe. Son modèle de banque responsable vise à créer une société plus inclusive et durable.

 

Informations de base*

  • 125 749 employés
  • 75,7 millions de clients
  • Présence dans plus de 30 pays
  • 7 844 agences 
  • 31 194 distributeurs automatiques 
  • Président : Carlos Torres Vila 
  • CEO : Onur Genç  

* dernière mise à jour : mars 2019

 

Vision et aspiration

BBVA met en place un processus de transformation nécessaire pour s'adapter au nouvel environnement du secteur financier, qui se caractérise par certaines tendances qui confirment la vision stratégique du groupe, à savoir une reconfiguration du secteur des services financiers. Ces tendances sont les suivantes :

  • Un environnement macroéconomique complexe, caractérisé par une forte pression réglementaire, des taux d’intérêt bas, une grande volatilité des devises et des risques géopolitiques.
  • Un secteur bancaire hautement réglementé, c'est-à-dire une banque traditionnelle soumise à de nombreuses réglementations mondiales et locales.
  • Une évolution des besoins et des attentes des clients, qui exigent des services à plus forte valeur ajoutée leur permettant d’atteindre leurs objectifs, avec un modèle relationnel simple, transparent et immédiat, similaire à celui dont ils bénéficient déjà dans de nombreux autres secteurs très digitalisés.
  • Les données deviennent un actif stratégique. Compte tenu de la grande quantité de données stockées au sein des organisations, il est essentiel d'être en mesure de les interpréter et de faire des propositions de valeur aux clients, toujours avec leur consentement.
  • Les géants technologiques, avec des modèles commerciaux basés sur des données qui créent des écosystèmes où les frontières entre différentes branches d'activité s'estompent.
  • Une concurrence accrue à la suite de l'arrivée de nouveaux acteurs qui se concentrent sur les aspects les plus rentables de la chaîne de valeur.

Dans ce contexte, l’objectif principal de la stratégie de transformation du groupe, son aspiration, est de renforcer les relations avec ses clients.